PRSA Orlando Chapter Recognition Awards Gala & Annual Meeting Recap 

PRSA Orlando’s third annual Chapter Recognition Awards Gala & Annual Meeting was held on Wednesday, November 8, 2023.  The keynote speaker, Annetta Wilson kicked off the evening by sharing tips on how to break through the loud noise of the marketplace by embracing your ‘STAR’ power.  

The Chapter recognized several individuals whose commitment and excellence in their respective fields have been pivotal in driving PRSA Orlando’s success.  

Congratulations to the honorees:  

  • Communicators to Watch – Liz Kamper and Tyrone Law 
  • Frank R. Stansberry Ethics Award – Christina Morton, APR
  • Geri Evans Lifetime Achievement Award – Kena Lewis, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • PR/Communications Advocate Award – Rich Donley, APR

President Awards 

  • Mike Piacentino 
  • Hailey Fitch 
  • Heather Wilson 

  We also recognized recent College of Fellows inductees: 


  • Jamie D. Floer, APR, Fellow PRSA, Communications Manager, Toho Water Authority; Kissimmee, Florida
  • Wendy Shill Kurtz, APR, Fellow PRSA, Founder and President, Elizabeth Charles & Associates, LLC; Winter Garden, Florida
  • Kena L. Lewis, APR, Fellow PRSA, Senior Director, Public Affairs & Media Relations, Orlando Health; Orlando, Florida 


  • Jennifer Regen Bisbee, APR, Fellow, PRSA, Founder, President and Chief Consultant, Bisbee and Company
  • Ann Marie Varga, APR, Fellow PRSA, Manager, Internal Communications, AdventHealth 

Congratulations to our PRSA Orlando award winners! Check out the gala photos here